Copyright 2024 All Rights Reserved.

May 19, 2024

2 Airport Board Members Resign – New ones Appointed

By John Kraft & Kirk Allen

On April 19, 2013


Ben Jenness and Mike Heltsley resigned from the Edgar County Airport Advisory Board today in the aftermath of the vote at the county board meeting.

Karl Farnham Jr. and Jeff Voigt were their immediate replacements to the board.

I guess we are in a “wait and see” mode for the future of things at the airport.

I predict the next to go will leave involuntarily, by order of the Attorney General’s Office (remember the secret ballot?). That should happen by May 13, 2013.

That is all the information we have at this point in time.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on print


  • Angela Mason
    Posted at 21:09h, 19 April

    Angela Mason liked this on Facebook.

  • Edgar County Watchdogs
    Posted at 21:54h, 19 April

    Edgar County Watchdogs liked this on Facebook.

  • Blake
    Posted at 22:56h, 19 April

    Awesome news!

  • Cheryl Gill
    Posted at 23:55h, 19 April

    Cheryl Gill liked this on Facebook.

  • Blake Stiff
    Posted at 23:55h, 19 April

    Blake Stiff liked this on Facebook.

  • Seeking Honest Government
    Posted at 06:09h, 20 April

    May this be the beginning of a new day when those with hidden agendas are replaced with people of integrity seeking accountability for the taxpayers of Edgar County!!!

  • Joe Frigge
    Posted at 06:09h, 20 April

    Joe Frigge liked this on Facebook.

  • Del
    Posted at 06:27h, 20 April

    This is a good beginning. Thank you Edgar County Watch Dog.