Copyright 2024 All Rights Reserved.

April 12, 2024

Clark County Park District Candidates for April 2017 Election –

By John Kraft & Kirk Allen

On December 19, 2016


The Candidate Lineup (gleaned from petitions that were submitted by close of business today) for the Clark County Park District Board of Commissioner seats in the April 4, 2017 election is as follows:

3 full (4-year) term seats – Roy Sweet, Joe Ewing, Steve Turpin, and Lisa Thomas

2 partial (2-year) term seats – Jeff Wallace, Don Pine and Glen Kuehnel

The five open seats will be filled from the above.

We suggest voters find out their opinions on the “lease lots” and everything else at the Park that has been discussed in the past 3 years or so.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on print


  • John L.
    Posted at 21:31h, 19 December

    I smell a change coming!!! Perhaps, hopefully, a new majority!!! Glad to see one name missing on here of a current member whose term is up!!

  • jannie
    Posted at 08:12h, 20 December

    That’s what Quincy, IL is looking for “Change” in their Park Board – there are 4 vacant seats at a 4 yr term with 8 people running. (2 incumbents – 6 new people running). For the 2 year slot there are 2 incumbents and 3 new people running.
    13 people for 6 vacant seats.