REPUBLICAN SPECIMEN BALLOT COLES COUNTY, ILLINOIS GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT FOUR	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 4	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN LAFAYETTE 1	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MATTOON 22
MARCH 20, 2018	(Vote for one)	(Vote for ONE)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND	☐ JEREMY DOUGHTY	No Candidate	No Candidate	No Candidate
CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD IN COLES COUNTY ON TUESDAY, MARCH 20, 2018.	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT SIX	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 5 (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN LAFAYETTE 2 (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MORGAN 1 (Vote for one)
	(Vote for one)	JESSE DANLEY	CHRIS LAWSON	No Candidate
Sur Bennels	PAUL DAILY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRESINCE COMMITTEEMAN	
SUE RENNELS, COUNTY CLERK COLES COUNTY, ILLINOIS	ROBB PERRY	CHARLESTON 6 (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN LAFAYETTE 3	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN NORTH OKAW 1
STATE	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT SEVEN	No Candidate	(Vote for one)  MELISSA BROWN BURTON-SANDERS	(Vote for one)
FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR	(Vote for one)		MELISSA BROWN BORTON-SAINDERS	STEVE SPEAR
(Vote for one)	NANCY PURDY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 8	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN  LAFAYETTE 4	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN PARADISE 1
(BRUCE RAUNER	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
(EVELYN SANGUINETTI	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT NINE	STAN METZGER	No Candidate	No Candidate
(JEANNE IVES	(Vote for one)	FOR REPORT COMMITTEEMAN		
(RICH MORTHLAND	DENISE CORRAY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 10	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MATTOON 3	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN PLEASANT GROVE 1
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL	FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	DISTRICT TEN	No Candidate	LISA A. WALK	ROBERT M. SPENCER
ERIKA HAROLD	(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	
GARY GRASSO	☐ STAN METZGER	CHARLESTON 11	MATTOON 4	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN SEVEN HICKORY 1
FOR SECRETARY OF STATE	LARRY REX BEASLEY	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)
(Vote for one)	JUDICIAL	MAX E. COFFEY	O JON JEAN	No Candidate
JASON HELLAND	FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	PROPOSITION
FOR COMPTROLLER	FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT	CHARLESTON 12	MATTOON 5	NORTH OKAW TOWNSHIP
(Vote for one)  DARLENE SENGER	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. M. Carol Pope)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	PROPOSITION TO ISSUE BONDS FOR ROAD PURPOSES
	(Vote for one)	TRACY WEAVER	No Candidate	"SHALL BONDS FOR ROAD PURPOSES BE ISSUED IN
FOR TREASURER (Vote for one)	THOMAS M. HARRIS, JR.	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	THE AMOUNT OF TWO HUNDRED TWENTY THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$220,000.00)?"
JIM DODGE	FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT	CHARLESTON 13	MATTOON 6	605 ILCS 5/6-510
CONGRESSIONAL	FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	
	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas R. Appleton)	TRAVIS COFFEY	No Candidate	YES
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	□ NO
(Vote for one)		CHARLESTON 14	MATTOON 8	HUMBOLDT TOWNSHIP PROPOSITION TO ISSUE BONDS FOR ROAD PURPOSES
OHN M. SHIMKUS	Write-in	(Vote for one)  No Candidate	(Vote for one)	
REPRESENTATIVE	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT	No Carididate	No Candidate	SHALL BONDS FOR ROAD PURPOSES BE ISSUED IN THE AMOUNT OF TWO HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY	FIFTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Claudia J. Anderson)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 15	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	(\$200,000.00)?"
ONE HUNDRED AND TENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT		(Vote for one)	MATTOON 10	605 ILCS 5/6-510
(Vote for one)	CHARLES "CHARLIE" HALL	No Candidate	(Vote for one)  No Candidate	YES
CHRIS MILLER	CHARLES CHARLES THEE			□ NO
TERRY A. DAVIS	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 16	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MATTOON 12	NO )
COUNTY	FIFTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COLES COUNTY	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	
FOR COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Teresa K. Righter)	No Candidate	No Candidate	
(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN		ĺ
JULIE COFFEY COE	MARK E. BOVARD	CHARLESTON 17	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MATTOON 13	
JACKIE FREEZELAND	PRECINCT	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	
FOR COUNTY TREASURER	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	No Candidate	No Candidate	
(Vote for one)	ASHMORE 1	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	
GEORGE E. EDWARDS	(Vote for one)	CHARLESTON 18	MATTOON 16	
FOR SHERIFF (Vote for one)	SHANE DUZAN	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	
STEVE SPEAR	☐ KURT CRAIL	No Candidate	No Candidate	_
JAMES "JIMMY" RANKIN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION	CHARLESTON 1	CHARLESTON 19	MATTOON 17	
FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	
(CLARK, COLES, CUMBERLAND, DOUGLAS, EDGAR,	No Candidate	No Candidate	BASIL BEADLES	
MOULTRIE AND SHELBY COUNTIES) (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 2	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN EAST OAKLAND 1	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN	
KYLE THOMPSON	(Vote for one)	(Vote for one)	MATTOON 18	
MICHAEL N. SMITH	JOHN CLOUGH	ETHAN BREWER	(Vote for one)  No Candidate	-
COUNTY BOARD		LUKE TAYLOR		$\langle$
	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN CHARLESTON 3		FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN MATTOON 19	
FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT THREE	(Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN HUMBOLDT 1	(Vote for one)	
(Vote for one)	No Candidate	(Vote for one)	No Candidate	1
PAUL W. STRANZ		JOHN T. DONNELL		
		JOINT I. DOINNELL	)	