This resolution shall take effect June 13, 2012.

s/Ron Schroeder Ron Schroeder, Chairman Iroquois County Board

ATTEST: s/Lisa Fancher Lisa Fancher, County Clerk

<u>22</u> Ayes <u>0</u> Nays

<u>2</u> Absent

## MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Mr. Anderson, Vice Chairman of the Management Services Committee, gave the report of his committee and moved for adoption. The Board discussed the bids that were accepted for the lawn mowing equipment. Several Board members felt the public notice given for the sale of the lawn mowing equipment was not properly advertised, resulting in bids much lower than the true value of the equipment. It was moved by Mrs. Hiles and seconded to remove the paragraphs regarding the sale of lawn mowing equipment from the report and refer discussion back to the Management Committee for future action. Motion carried by a roll call vote.

## STATE OF ILLINOIS IROOUOIS COUNTY

Roll call and votes in Iroquois County

Regular Session, June 12, 2012

Chairman Schroeder

On motion to remove the paragraphs regarding the sale of lawn mowing equipment from the report and refer discussion back to the Management Committee for future action

Aye: Bills, Hansen, Hiles, Hubert, Hurt, Lemenager, Pursley, Schmid, Schultz, Wasmer, Whitlow, Wynn Bence

Nay: Alt, Copas, Curtis, Krumwiede, Meyer, Shure, Storm, Wilkening, Zumwalt Abstain: Anderson Absent: Deany, McCray

## MANAGEMENT SERVICES Balance of Report

It was moved by Mr. Anderson and seconded to approve the balance of the Management Services Committee report. Motion carried by a roll call vote.

**STATE OF ILLINOIS IROQUOIS COUNTY** Roll call and votes in Iroquois County Regular Session, June 12, 2012 Chairman Schroeder On motion to approve the balance of the Management Services Committee report Aye: Alt, Anderson, Bills, Copas, Curtis, Hansen, Hiles, Hubert, Hurt, Krumwiede, Lemenager, Meyer, Pursley, Schmid, Schultz, Shure, Storm, Wasmer, Whitlow, Wilkening, Wynn Bence, Zumwalt Absent: Deany, McCray

STATE OF ILLINOIS IROQUOIS COUNTY

County Board, Regular Session June 12, A.D., 2012

Mr. Chairman and members of the County Board:

Your committee to whom was referred **Management Services** would be leave to submit the following report on the matters before them:

Your committee met at the Administrative Center on June 4, 2012 at 4:00 P.M. Members present Jim McCray, Kyle Anderson, Donna Wasmer, Jean Hiles, Adam Zumwalt, Dave Hubert, Ozzie Storm, and John Wilkening. Also present Maintenance Supervisor Larry Pankey, 911 Coordinator Nita Dubble with representatives of Ruder Technologies, ESDA Director Carl Gerdovich, Finance Director Anita Speckman, and Wendy Davis from the Times Republic.

The meeting was called to order.

Notification was received from Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regarding permits filed on Bryce and Donovan landfills. It was moved by Kyle Anderson and seconded by Donna Wasmer to send the notices to States Attorney Jim Devine for further action. Motion carried.

Public comments: Roland King reported that in his opinion, handicap accessibility of the Courthouse ramp is not in code because it is too steep. He would like the County to consider constructing a new ramp. The Committee will check into the situation and get back to Mr. King. (*The following paragraphs were removed from the report and discussion is referred back to the Management Services Committee for future action per action taken by the Full County Board at their June 12, 2012 Regular Session Meeting.*)

Bids were taken from three individuals for the lawn mowing equipment. High bids and bidders are as follows:

- 2008 John Deere 60" Deck Z282A (Gas) Lawn Mower, \$2,635 by Howard Loy
- 2007 John Deere 60" Deck 757 Z-Track (Gas) Lawn Mower, \$2135 by Howard Loy
- 2008 John Deere X300 42" Deck (Gas) Lawn Mower, \$1,001 by Mark H. B. Hettinger
- 16' Tandem Axle Flatbed Trailer, \$800 by Mark H. B. Hettinger
- Pull Behind Utility Cart, \$25 by Mark H. B. Hettinger

It was moved by Ozzie Storm and seconded by Adam Zumwalt to accept the high bids subject to County Board approval. A roll call vote was taken: Wasmer, aye; Hiles, nay; Zumwalt, aye; Anderson abstain; Hubert, nay; Storm, aye; Wilkening, aye; and McCray, nay. Motion carried.